Actresses of the 50s and 60s

Shirley Anne Field legs

In 1938, British on October 24, 2015 at 1:38 pm

shirley anne field s1hhG

Shirley Anne Field: British actress born 1938.“I was brought up in the National Children’s Home in Bolton for my safety, but returned to London, aged 15 and began working for the Gas Board. I also modelled for Reveille magazine, which is how I got spotted by film director Val Guest who suggested an agent. Richard Burton helped me with acting classes and after a few lines in several films, I progressed to larger parts until I auditioned to play Laurence Olivier’s love interest, Tina, the beauty queen in The Entertainer (1960). It changed my life overnight.Daily Express.

Leave a Reply

